## KESHAV MAHAVIDYALAYA

## Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting (12-07-2021)

Dated: 15-07-2021

An emergent meeting of the Staff Council was held on Monday, July 12, 2021 at 11.00 am in the

- 1. In reference to item number 1 of the agenda, the minutes of the last meeting dated Tuesday,
- 2. In reference to item number 2 of the agenda, the Principal apprised the house about the unavailability of Mr. Praveen Kumar, the outgoing Secretary, Staff Council and requested Dr. Surender Singh to hand over the charge on Mr. Kumar's behalf to Dr. Richa Sharma, the newly elected Secretary, Staff Council for the session 2021-2022. The house welcomed the new Secretary, Staff Council.
- 3. In reference to item number 3 of the agenda, various committees of the Staff Council were constituted for the session 2021-2022 along with the following actions.
  - The following committees were inducted into the purview of the Staff Council: i)
    - a. Alumni Association Managing Committee
    - b. Canteen/Mess Committee (College + Hostel)
    - c. Central Admission Helpdesk
    - d. FDP Organizing Committee
    - e. Women Development Cell
  - The following committees were merged: ii)
    - a. Equal Opportunity Cell/Special Category Admission Enabling Committee: Equal Opportunity Cell + Special Category Admission Enabling Committee
    - b. Magazine Committee: Magazine Committee + e-Newsletter Committee
    - c. Academic Affairs Committee: Academic Affairs Committee + Prospectus Committee + Annual Report Committee
  - iii) Convener, Cultural Committee (2019-2021) shall provide required initial assistance to the newly constituted Cultural Committee on request of the present Convener.
  - iv) A 5-member subcommittee (with the Librarian as Convenor) shall be formed from among the members of the Library Committee. The Library Committee shall perform the work of budget allocation. The rest of the work under the purview of the Library Committee shall be looked after by the subcommittee.

The list of constituted committees is enclosed.

4. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Dr Richa Sharma (Secretary, Staff Council)

(PRINCIPAL)